Alison's Writing Portfolio · On Places & Travel

Rising Sun: Robb Report, January 2008

0-c2280cf9-bd03-400-8a734aa7e96c59e7297e-71af-40c9-8f3c-bb2bb066c87f1

In this issue,  I preview the newly refurbished Singita Pamushana in Zimbabwe.  I’m a big fan of  the Singita brand, and I’ve written about their Sweni and Lebombo properties in South Africa for Robb Report before –they do the luxury game lodge thing up right. (Their guide’s diaries are fun reading.)

Although I didn’t write about it for this issue, the cover shot is of Udaipur, India — one of my favorite destinations that I visited in 2008.

Leave a Reply

