Daybook · On Places & Travel

I’m Going Off the Grid

Tomorrow, I’m leaving for Petit St. Vincent, in the Grenadines.  On this island, I will have no: telephone, internet connection, BlackBerry service. But I am going with Phil (my husband) and it will be interesting to see how we do without any telecom to interrupt our quality time.

For the first time since I did a NOLS course in 2007, I will be completely and totally unreachable (and unable to reach out). I’ll re-emerge on Barbados on January 7th, where I’ll research another story for a couple of days.

Will I be relaxed? Will I be a quivering wreck? Will I still be married?  I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

