Alison's Writing Portfolio · On Places & Travel

Go Beyond the Grand Canyon for Views – The Street.com, 3/5/09

Canyon de Chelly, Arizona
Canyon de Chelly, Arizona

Here’s my latest column for The Street.com, on great ways to see amazing scenery in Northern Arizona.  My working title for the piece was “Big Wow Views”, since I found myself saying, inanely, “wow”, over and over again as I researched this trip last month.  I’ve been to a lot of places on this planet and seen a lot of terrain, but the Southwest is about as foreign a landscape to me as I’ve experienced. There’s something about it that I find intimidating, actually.  Maybe it’s the 700 feet sheer cliff. Or the snakes.

Leave a Reply

