Alison's Writing Portfolio · On Adventure · On Culture & Trends · On Design & Art · On Food & Drink · On Places & Travel

Catching Up: August, September and October 2009 Stories

Oh how woefully neglectful I’ve been in keeping up with this, my portfolio blog! It’s definitely been a busy few months, I’ve traveled to Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Washington, Oregon, Sweden and Mexico, and have been very busy working on stories throughout.  I also started to write a weekly essay for the most-excellent Perceptive Travel, while keeping up with my About.com work and of course, Luxist.com, in addition to handling several magazine pieces that are forthcoming.

So let me gather a few favorites here. My work for Perceptive Travel started in September, this tag stores all of my contributions. I’m particularly proud of these essays: Shanghai and the Surprise of Old DreamsCalling the Cows in West Sweden and Mexico and the Mean World.

I also started to contribute to the Atlantic’s Food Channel, with a piece about attempting to create my own medieval cold medicine.

Over on Luxist, where this tag marks all of my recent stories, I’m just realizing that it’s difficult to access my older posts, so I’ll do a better job of keeping up with them on this site. Here’s a selection of my favorite Luxist stories:

And over on About.com Culinary Travel, since I manage (and create) the entire site, it’s hard for me to play favorites. (Go have a look!) But I’m extra-pleased with a few pieces, so I’ll particularly highlight:

Leave a Reply

