Alison's Writing Portfolio · On Books

Overwhelmed with Delight in Toronto – Perceptive Travel

The first time I visited the radically misnamed Open Air bookstore in Toronto, I was so overwhelmed with delight that I forgot all about it almost immediately.  That was two years ago, and on the occasions when it did pop into my mind, I couldn’t remember where I’d been when I’d encountered the store.  I was almost convinced that the whole thing had been a dream.

But when I returned Ontario last week, and found myself with some time to spare one morning, I had a glimmer that the bookstore had been in Toronto. I resolved to find it once again — if it in fact had a corporeal existence…. read more.

Leave a Reply

