Alison's Writing Portfolio · On Herself · On Places & Travel

My People are Not Woods People – Luxist

Just about three years ago, I was preparing to set out on a backpacking expedition with the National Outdoor Leadership School. I was on assignment for Inc., and while I was aware the entire time that I was having A Life Changing Experience, I also was uncomfortable every single minute. More on this anon.

Meanwhile, if you have a few thousand bucks lying around, you should sign up for an adult NOLS course…read more on Luxist.

Leave a Reply

