Alison's Writing Portfolio · On Food & Drink · On Places & Travel

Eating Tasmania – About.com

Photo by Alison Stein Wellner

 

I really had a great time eating my way through Tasmania this past Spring. That’s in Australia, not Africa, as a lot of people assume.

On About.com, there’s now  a package of nine stories that I’ve created with just some of my research from that trip.  I’m particularly fond of the stop I made at Kate’s Berry Farm. And of course, I  learned a great deal about oysters, which are a Tasmanian staple.

One thought on “Eating Tasmania – About.com

Leave a Reply

